Fed Study of Rabeprazole Sodium Tablets 20 mg and Aciphex® Tablets 20 mg
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Rabeprazole Sodium Tablets (20 mg; Mylan) and Aciphex® Tablets (20 mg; Eisai) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Rabeprazole Sodium Tablets (20 mg; Mylan) and Aciphex® Tablets (20 mg; Eisai) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
72
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2003
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's rabeprazole sodium 20 mg tablets to Eisai's Aciphex® 20 mg tablets following a single, oral 20 mg (1 x 20 mg) dose administration under fed conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2003
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2003
Actual (reported)June 2003
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)The 90% confidence interval for the LSMeans ratio of CPEAK, AUCL, and AUCI for the test and reference product should be between 80.00% and 125.00% for the natural log-transformed data.
blood collections through 24 hours
Rabeprazole Sodium Tablets 20 mg
Aciphex® Tablets 20 mg
PRACS Institute, Ltd.
Fargo, North Dakota, 58104, United States
James D Carlson, Pharm. D.
PRACS Institute Ltd.
72 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2003
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 23, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: