Sponsor study identifier
observational
0
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)The information collected will optimize the management of patients with gram negative bacteremia. Approximately 300 patients with Gram negative bacteremia are cared for each year at UPMC-P. Published medical literature suggests that mortality from this infection exceeds 20%. The aim of this research is to determine the risk factors for bacteriologic failure of antibiotic therapy, risk factors for antibiotic resistance in bloodstream isolates and risk factors for mortality from Gram negative bacteremia. Modifiable risk factors can then be tackled by a future interventional study.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 7, 2008
Actual (reported)February 21, 2008
Actual (reported)November 2014
Actual (reported)December 2014
Actual (reported)The aims of this study are to: Determine the risk factors for multidrug resistance (ESBL production) in bloodstream isolates of Gram negative bacilli,
5 years
determine the risk factors for failure of prompt clearance of the blood of Gram negative bacteria
5 years
positive E coli at UPMC
E coli positive infections at UPMC
UPMC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15213, United States
Yohei Doi, MD
University of Pittsburgh
0 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 7, 2008
First Posted
February 21, 2008
Study Start
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 8, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: