Propofol Sedation Study
SPIN
Clinical Utility of Propofol Sedations Without and With a Formal "ICU Sedation Protocol" in Intubated Neurotrauma Patients
SPIN
Clinical Utility of Propofol Sedations Without and With a Formal "ICU Sedation Protocol" in Intubated Neurotrauma Patients
Sponsor study identifier
observational
57
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Purpose of Protocol: The purpose of this study will be to compare the clinical utility of Propofol sedation with and without the use of the ICU Sedation Protocol. Patients will be treated according to the attending/consulting preference. No attempt will be made to influence the patient's routine care and management. The study will compare the average hourly infusion rates for the Propofol administration, as well as obtain the nursing staffs evaluation regarding the ease of neurological assessment during each 12 hour shift
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 9, 2008
Actual (reported)January 18, 2008
Actual (reported)September 2010
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)Neurotrauma ICU patients brought to our level one trauma facility requiring intubation.
Scottsdale Healthcare Osborn
Scottsdale, Arizona, 85251, United States
Joseph Zabramski, MD
Scottsdale Healthcare Osborn - Neurosurgery
57 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 9, 2008
First Posted
January 18, 2008
Study Start
December 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A PK/PD Study of Fospropofol Disodium Compared With Propofol Injectable Emulsion
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 3, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: