Schering-Plough discontinued supplying study drug.
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
10
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)The purpose of the study is to evaluate the safety and tolerability of pegylated interferon alpha-2b (PEG-Intron) in patients with severe complications related to Hereditary hemorrhagic telangiectasia (HHT). Funding Source - FDA Office of Orphan Products Development (OOPD)
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 26, 2007
Actual (reported)January 8, 2008
Actual (reported)September 2011
Actual (reported)September 2011
Actual (reported)January 28, 2013
Actual (reported)Change in Hemoglobin
The hemoglobin level is expressed as the amount of hemoglobin in grams (gm) per deciliter (dL) of whole blood.
baseline, one year
Weekly subcutaneous injection of pegylated interferon alpha2b 1 microgram/kg/week for 6 months, then standard care for 6 months.
Standard care for 6 months, then weekly subcutaneous injection of pegylated interferon alpha2b 1 microgram/kg/week for 6 months.
Weekly subcutaneous injection of 1 microgram/kg/week
Standard care
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota, 55905, United States
The study was terminated early because Schering-Plough discontinued supplying study drug.
Karen L Swanson, DO
Mayo Clinic
10 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 26, 2007
First Posted
January 8, 2008
Study Start
January 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Iron Sucrose in Non-Dialysis Dependent (NDD-CKD) Pediatric Patients
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 22, 2013
Results First Posted
January 28, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: