Sponsor study identifier
interventional
56
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2009
Actual (reported)Port wine stain are a congenital, progressive vascular malformation of human skin. The pulsed dye laser is approved by the Food and Drug Administration for the treatment of choice. However, the degree of port wine stain blanching seen following pulsed dye laser treatment remains variable and unpredictable. If the ultimate standard required is complete lesion blanching, the average success rate is below 10%, even after undergoing numerous pulsed dye laser treatments. Moreover, less than 50% of patients achieve 50% fading of their Port wine stain in response to pulsed dye laser therapy.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 6, 2007
Actual (reported)December 14, 2007
Actual (reported)January 2009
Actual (reported)January 2009
Actual (reported)Improvement in blanching for the 577 nm Pulsed Dye Laser therapy in comparison with 595 nm
8 weeks
Pulsed Dye Laser Treatment 577 nm treatment of Port Wine Stain Birthmarks
Pulsed Dye Laser Treatment 595 nm treatment of Port Wine Stain Birthmarks
Comparison of 577 nm Versus 595 nm Wavelengths of Pulsed Dye Laser Treatment of Port Wine Stain Birthmarks
Comparison of 577 nm Versus 595 nm Wavelengths of Pulsed Dye Laser Treatment of Port Wine Stain Birthmarks
Beckman Laser Institute,University of California,Irvine
Irvine, California, 92612, United States
John S Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Beckman Laser Institute University of California Irvine
56 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 6, 2007
First Posted
December 14, 2007
Study Start
March 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 20, 2022
Record last verified: 2022-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: