InSite for Over Active Bladder
InSite - OAB
Prospective, Multicenter Trial Evaluating the Safety and Efficacy of InterStim® Therapy in Subjects With Symptoms of Overactive Bladder (InSite OAB)
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
571
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)The purposes of this study are:
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 18, 2007
Actual (reported)October 22, 2007
Actual (reported)August 2016
Actual (reported)August 2016
Actual (reported)December 12, 2017
Actual (reported)Randomized Cohort: OAB Therapeutic Response
To demonstrate that the OAB therapeutic response rate at 6 months is greater for the InterStim therapy group than for the Standard Medical Therapy group. OAB therapeutic response rate was calculated as number of subjects with OAB therapeutic response divided by number of subjects included in the analysis. OAB therapeutic response was defined as: * at least 50% or greater improvement in average leaks/day from baseline for subjects with urinary incontinence at baseline or * at least 50% improvement in average voids/day from baseline or a return to normal voiding frequency (\<8 voids/day) for subjects with urgency-frequency at baseline.
6 months
All Implanted Cohort: Adverse Events Related to the Tined Lead That Require Surgery
To demonstrate that the upper bound of the 95% CI for the cumulative five-year rate of adverse events related to the tined lead that require surgery is less than 0.33. Adverse events on or after neurostimulator implant with an etiology of lead and with an intervention of surgical intervention/revision are the event of interest.
5 years
All Implanted Cohort: Tined Lead Migration Rate
5 years
All Implanted Cohort: Infection Rate Associated With the Tined Lead
5 years
InterStim Therapy
Standard Medical Therapy
Oxybutynin 2.5mg, 5mg Oxybutynin extended release 5 mg, 10mg, 15mg Oxybutynin transdermal 3.9mg Solifenacin 5mg, 10mg Tolterodine 1mg, 2mg Tolterodine extended release 2mg, 4mg Trospium 20mg Darifenacin extended release 7.5mg, 15mg fesoterodine Fumarate 4mg, 8mg
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Siegel S, Noblett K, Mangel J, Griebling TL, Sutherland SE, Bird ET, Comiter C, Culkin D, Bennett J, Zylstra S, Berg KC, Kan F, Irwin CP. Results of a prospective, randomized, multicenter study evaluating sacral neuromodulation with InterStim therapy compared to standard medical therapy at 6-months in subjects with mild symptoms of overactive bladder. Neurourol Urodyn. 2015 Mar;34(3):224-30. doi: 10.1002/nau.22544. Epub 2014 Jan 10.
Predominantly female and Caucasian subjects could detract from generalizability. Centers followed individual protocols for peri-op antibiotics, lead choice, and procedure techniques. Lack of standardization may have impacted overall study results.
Steven Siegel, MD
Metro Urology
571 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 18, 2007
First Posted
October 22, 2007
Study Start
October 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 12, 2017
Results First Posted
December 12, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: