Sponsor study identifier
interventional
120
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
October 2006
Actual (reported)1\. Objectives:
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2006
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 2006
Actual (reported)October 2, 2007
Actual (reported)October 4, 2007
Actual (reported)pain intensity
1 week
Semmes-Weinstein sensation, proprioception, quality of life
one week
active treatment with infrared light
sham (placebo) treatment without infrared light
pulsed infrared light will be applied to feet, ankles and popliteal fossae of patients with diabetic neuropathy
patients will be exposed to the same machine used to provide pulsed infrared light, but the light emitting diodes will not be activated. All other aspects of the treatment will be the same. The patient and investigator will be blind to treatment assignment.
VA Northern California Health Care System
Martinez, California, 94553, United States
Arthur LM Swislocki, MD
VA Northern California Health Care System; UC Davis School of Medicine
120 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 2, 2007
First Posted
October 4, 2007
Study Start
October 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
October 2006
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 4, 2007
Record last verified: 2007-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: