Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
250
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)The Minimally Invasive Surgery Team (MIST) are establishing a separate research database to find out more about patient's undergoing minimally invasive surgery (laparoscopic , open and robot assisted) procedures at UCSD. The hope is that collection of this information will give physicians a better knowledge and understanding of the benefits of minimally invasive surgery and possibly assist physicians to better manage future patients.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 25, 2007
Actual (reported)September 27, 2007
Actual (reported)November 2009
Actual (reported)November 2009
Actual (reported)December 6, 2021
Actual (reported)Post Operative Outcomes
Post-operative outcomes including: 30 day morbidity 30 day mortality 30 day readmission Surgical site infection Surgical site occurrences Surgical Reintervention Specific Surgical outcomes (staple line leak, etc)
1 year
All male and female patients undergoing surgery at this center for either obesity surgery or for miimally invasive surgery.
University of California, San Diego
San Diego, California, 92103, United States
Santiago Horgan, MD
University of California, San Diego
250 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 25, 2007
First Posted
September 27, 2007
Study Start
September 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Cost Analysis of Bariatric Surgery in an Employee-based Healthcare System Following Surgery Coverage
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 6, 2021
Results First Posted
December 6, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: