Sponsor study identifier
interventional
60
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Pegylation of interferon prolongs the medication half-life which has resulted in Pegylated Interferon (PEG-IFN) as the new modality for treatment of chronic hepatitis C. We current this clinical trial to assess the efficacy and safety of domestic PEG-IFN alpha-2a (Pegaferon®) in the patients with chronic hepatitis C.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 8, 2007
Actual (reported)September 11, 2007
Actual (reported)June 2008
Actual (reported)December 2008
Actual (reported)End of treatment response rate (HCV RNA:Neg)
End of treatment course
Sustain response rate (HCV RNA:Neg) 6 month after end of treatment
6 month after end of treatment
Pegaferon: Ampule, 180 microgram per week Ribaverin: Tablet, 10-15 mg/kg per day
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Pegylated Interferon alpha 2a + Ribavirin
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordTehran Hepatitis Center
Tehran, Tehran Province, Iran
Seyed M Alavian, Prof.
Tehran Hepatitis Center
Behzad Hajarizadeh, MD
Tehran Hepatitis Center
First Submitted
September 8, 2007
First Posted
September 11, 2007
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2008
Actual (reported)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
December 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 21, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: