Safety, Reactogenicity and Immunogenicity of an H5N1 VLP
A Phase I/IIa Trial to Evaluate the Safety, Reactogenicity, and Immunogenicity of an H5N1 Virus-Like Particle (VLP) Influenza Vaccine (Recombinant)
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
230
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2008
Actual (reported)This is a Phase I/IIa randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the safety, reactogenicity, and immunogenicity of 3 potencies (dosages) of H5N1 VLP vaccine or placebo in healthy adults 18 to 40 years of age.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 20, 2007
Actual (reported)August 22, 2007
Actual (reported)November 2008
Actual (reported)November 2008
Actual (reported)Safety and reactogenicity of H5N1 VLP Vaccine
6 months
Immunogenicity of H5N1 VLP Influenza vaccine
6 months
Two doses - Day 0 \& Day 28
Two doses - Day 0 \& Day 28
Healthcare Discoveries, Inc.
San Antonio, Texas, 78209, United States
George Atiee, M.D.
Healthcare Discoveries, Inc.
230 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 20, 2007
First Posted
August 22, 2007
Study Start
July 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A/H1N1 Immunogenicity and Safety in Infants, Children and Adolescents
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 21, 2013
Record last verified: 2012-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: