Comparison of Pain Therapeutic Effects After Benign Mastectomy
COPTEAM
Clinical Comparison of Postoperative Pain Therapeutic Effects After Benign Mastectomy
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
2,000
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)With the incremental trend of benign breast tumor, the surgical process of mastectomy was proceeded too much every day, especially in the Maternal Health Care Hospital, but whether the investigators can find another way to relieve the postoperative pain after such an operation is still unknown. The investigators hypothesized that the pain from the relatively small surgery may not be significant compared to different treatments, even if no drug was delivered to them. The investigators are enrolling patients who underwent mastectomy from benign breast tumor, and are observing the analgesic effects of different drugs.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 21, 2007
Actual (reported)August 22, 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)Visual analog scale (VAS) rating of pain
0-24h after surgeries
VAS rating of sedation
0h to 24h after the end of the operation
Overall VAS rating of satisfaction with analgesia
24 h after operation
Incidence of side effects
From the initiation of analgesia (0 h) to the end of the study (24 h postoperative)
No drug was delivered.
Butorphanol tartrate 1mg was given intravenously.
Butorphanol tartrate 2 mg was given intravenously.
Saline 5 ml administrated intravenously
Butorphanol tartrate 1 mg i.v.
Nanjing Maternal and Child Care Hospital
Nanjing, Jiangsu, 210004, China
Shen X, Wang F, Xu S, Ma L, Liu Y, Feng S, Wang W, Zhao Q, Li X, Zhao L, Yao X, Qu J, Xie B, Wang H, Yuan H, Cao Y, Sun Y, Wang W, Guo L, Song Z, Wang Z, Guan X. Comparison of the analgesic efficacy of preemptive and preventive tramadol after lumpectomy. Pharmacol Rep. 2008 May-Jun;60(3):415-21.
XiaoFeng Shen, MD
Nanjing Medical University
2,000 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 21, 2007
First Posted
August 22, 2007
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A Comparison of Naropin and Ketorolac for Postoperative Analgesia After Total Knee Arthroplasty
Flurbiprofen Axetil 50 mg was given intravenously.
Flurbiprofen Axetil 100 mg was given intravenously.
Tramadol Hydrochloride 10 mg was given intravenously.
Tramadol Hydrochloride 20 mg was given intravenously.
Butorphanol Tartrate 2 mg i.v.
Flurbiprofen Axetil 50 mg i.v.
Flurbiprofen Axetil 100 mg i.v.
Tramadol Hydrochloride 10 mg i.v.
Tramadol Hydrochloride 20 mg i.v.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
March 31, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: