Treatment of Acne Scarring With a Novel Procedure Combination
The Effect of Subcision and Calcium Hydroxylapatite (Radiesse) Injection on Rolling Acne Scarring Appearance
The Effect of Subcision and Calcium Hydroxylapatite (Radiesse) Injection on Rolling Acne Scarring Appearance
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
30
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)The primary objective of this study is to look at the efficacy of subdermal manipulation and filler injection in the improvement of acne scar appearance.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 31, 2007
Actual (reported)August 1, 2007
Actual (reported)July 2009
Actual (reported)July 2009
Actual (reported)Scar Improvement
3.5 months
Adverse Events
3.5 months
scars receive subdermal manipulation ONLY
scars receive subdermal manipulation AND injection of a filler
scars receive subdermal manipulation ONLY
scars receive subdermal manipulation AND injection of a filler
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Department of Dermatology
Chicago, Illinois, 60611, United States
Murad Alam, MD
Northwestern University
30 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 31, 2007
First Posted
August 1, 2007
Study Start
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Comparing the Efficacy and Safety of Fractional Picosecond Laser and Gold Microneedle in the Treatment of Acne Scars
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 2, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: