Sponsor study identifier
observational
300
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine if there are genes that are common in children with infantile hemangioma. This information will allow physicians to improve care for patients who have been diagnosed with this disease and to provide their parents with more complete information regarding the cause of this disease. This research is being done because many unanswered questions remain regarding children with infantile hemangioma. There are very few medications to treat infants with hemangiomas.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 25, 2007
Actual (reported)April 27, 2007
Actual (reported)November 2014
Actual (reported)May 2016
Actual (reported)SNP
3 years
Patients with a hemangioma.
Patients with a vascular anomaly.
DNA will be extracted from cheek cell or blood samples from parents and child having hemangioma.
DNA will be extracted from cheek cell or blood samples of parents and child with a vascular anomaly.
Clinics from Children's Hospital of Wisconsin.
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 53226, United States
Buccal smear (cheek cells)or small blood sample (4 mL or one teaspoon)
Beth Drolet, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
300 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 25, 2007
First Posted
April 27, 2007
Study Start
April 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 29, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: