Sponsor study identifier
interventional
24
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2007
Actual (reported)This is a multi-center, open-label, single dose/multiple dose, pharmacokinetic study in participants with bacterial conjunctivitis. The purpose of this study is to determine the extent of systemic exposure to BOL-303224-A following single and multiple topical administration of BOL-303224-A in participants with suspected bacterial conjunctivitis.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 1, 2006
Actual (reported)December 5, 2006
Actual (reported)October 2007
Actual (reported)October 2007
Actual (reported)Assessment of systemic pharmacokinetics following a single dose and steady-state pharmacokinetics after multiple TID dosing
Blood samples will be collected from 0 to 6 hours on Day 1 and from 0 to 12 hours on Day 6. There will be additional sampling times at 0 hours on Day 2-5.
Investigator ratings of ocular discharge and bulbar conjunctival injection, Visual Acuity, ophthalmoscopy findings and Adverse event collection
Througout the study
Systemic exposure of BOL-303224-A following single and multiple topical doses
1 drop in each eye, TID for 5 days at approximately 6 h intervals, with a final, single dose on the morning of Visit 7 (Day 6).
Cornerstone Eyecare
High Point, North Carolina, 27262, United States
24 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 1, 2006
First Posted
December 5, 2006
Study Start
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
October 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 9, 2011
Record last verified: 2011-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: