Quantitation of Endothelial Progenitor Cells as Markers of Tumor Angiogenesis in Breast Cancer
EPC
EPC
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
68
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2009
Actual (reported)We propose to quantitate endothelial progenitor cells (EPCs) in early and advanced breast cancer patients. Peripheral blood will be drawn from the eligible patients. Different type of EPCs will be isolated from the blood and quantitated.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 25, 2006
Actual (reported)October 27, 2006
Actual (reported)May 2009
Actual (reported)August 2009
Actual (reported)To quantitate endothelial progenitor cells (EPCs) in early and advanced breast cancer patients. Different type of EPCs will be isolated from the blood and quantitated.
Day 1
Women with breast cancer
Women without breast cancer
Blood sample will be drawn from a vein in the arm.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Women 18 or older with breast cancer recieving treatment at IUSCC and willing to donate a blood sample and complete consent form.
Indiana University
Indianapolis, Indiana, 46202, United States
Blood sample
George W Sledge, MD
Indiana University
68 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 25, 2006
First Posted
October 27, 2006
Study Start
October 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Gene Expression Profiles in Multiple Sclerosis (MS)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 31, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: