Sponsor study identifier
interventional
32
1 country
2
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)This prospective randomized study evaluates the effectiveness of a closed-loop anesthesia system during the postoperative period.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 24, 2006
Actual (reported)October 26, 2006
Actual (reported)April 2007
Actual (reported)April 2007
Actual (reported)Global score (calculated parameter which depicts the performance of the system)
Consumption of propofol and remifentanil, modifications of target of propofol and remifentanil, dysfunction of each system, hemodynamic abnormalities, sedation scale, volume loading, extubation time, explicit memorisation.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Dept of Anesthesia and Intensive Care, Hopital Pitié-Salpêtrière
Paris, 75013, France
Hôpital Foch
Suresnes, 92150, France
Liu N, Chazot T, Genty A, Landais A, Restoux A, McGee K, Laloe PA, Trillat B, Barvais L, Fischler M. Titration of propofol for anesthetic induction and maintenance guided by the bispectral index: closed-loop versus manual control: a prospective, randomized, multicenter study. Anesthesiology. 2006 Apr;104(4):686-95. doi: 10.1097/00000542-200604000-00012.
Morgan Le Guen, MD
Dept of Anesthesia and Intensive Care, Hopital Pitié-Salpêtrière, 75013 Paris, France
First Submitted
October 24, 2006
First Posted
October 26, 2006
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)GPI 15715 For Sedation in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) Setting
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 31, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: