Sponsor study identifier
interventional
50
2 countries
2
Study Start
May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2013
Actual (reported)Each patient is preoperatively treated once profylactic with intraveneous antibiotics. Postoperatively, one group will be treated with intraveneous antibiotics during 5 days. The other group will receive no antibiotics.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 7, 2006
Actual (reported)May 9, 2006
Actual (reported)May 2010
Actual (reported)August 2013
Actual (reported)Postoperative complications (abces, infection of the wound)
day 2, day of discharge and dag 21
Duration of hospitalisation
Day O to day of discharge
Whether or not giving postoperatively antibiotics to patients with an uncomplicated acute cholecystitis.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
University Hospital Ghent
Ghent, 9000, Belgium
Hamad Medical Corporation
Doha, Qatar
Frederik Berrevoet, MD
University Hospital, Ghent
50 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 7, 2006
First Posted
May 9, 2006
Study Start
May 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 5, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: