Sponsor study identifier
observational
1,000
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)The information collected will provide insight in to the epidemiology of antibiotic resistance in a transplant compared to a non-transplant population. Data is needed regarding the date of admission, date of bloodstream infection and location of ward/ICU so trends in the emergence of resistance and antibiotic usage can be detected.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 15, 2006
Actual (reported)March 17, 2006
Actual (reported)September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2017
Actual (reported)June 2017
Actual (reported)gram negative organisms
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15213, United States
No genetic testing will be performed on any of the samples being obtained. The biologic samples will be under the control of the principal investigator of this research project. To protect confidentiality, all personal identifiers (i.e., name, social security number, and birth date) will be removed (de-identified) and replaced with a specific code number. The information linking these code numbers to the corresponding subjects' identities will be kept in a separate, secure location. The investigators on this study will keep the samples indefinitely. If a subject withdraws and provides the request in writing, samples collected and not already processed will be destroyed. All samples will be kept in the investigator's laboratory located in Scaife Hall, Room 812, 3550 Terrace Street.
David L Paterson, MD
University of Pittsburgh
1,000 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 15, 2006
First Posted
March 17, 2006
Study Start
September 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 12, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: