PR.7 Companion Trial: Effect of Intermittent Versus Continuous Androgen Suppression on Bone Loss and Body Composition
Effect of Intermittent Versus Continuous Androgen Suppression on Bone Loss and Body Composition in a Phase III Randomized Trial
Effect of Intermittent Versus Continuous Androgen Suppression on Bone Loss and Body Composition in a Phase III Randomized Trial
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
observational
300
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
April 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
The purpose of this study is to determine, in patients entered on the National Cancer Institute of Canada (NCIC)-PR.7 trial of intermittent versus continuous androgen ablation, whether the rates of osteoporosis, fractures, and alteration in body composition are reduced by intermittent androgen ablation. There will be two groups of patients:
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 27, 2005
Actual (reported)September 28, 2005
Actual (reported)April 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Sunnybrook and Women's College Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, Ontario, M4N 3M5, Canada
Laurence Klotz, MD, FRCSC
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
First Submitted
September 27, 2005
First Posted
September 28, 2005
Study Start
April 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
April 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Last Updated
January 26, 2006
Record last verified: 2005-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: