LPHP-Philos-PHN Conservative Treatment
Comparison of Standard Treatment Methods for Proximal Humerus Fractures
Comparison of Standard Treatment Methods for Proximal Humerus Fractures
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
640
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
The aim of the study is to compare the results regarding fracture healing and functional outcome after the treatment of proximal humeral fractures with the four different treatment methods after 12w./6months and 12 months based on radiological evaluation as well as the "constant score" and the "neer score".
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 13, 2005
Actual (reported)September 21, 2005
Actual (reported)August 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Radiological comparison of the fracture healing
Functional outcome based on "constant and neer score" after 12 months
Analysis of occured complications
Radiological evaluation of possible misallocation
Subjective patient judgement of before and after treatment according to DASH-questionnaire
Universitaestklinik Freiburg, Klinik für Traumatologie
Freiburg im Breisgau, 79106, Germany
Norbert Südkamp, Prof. MD
Universitaetsklinik Freiburg
First Submitted
September 13, 2005
First Posted
September 21, 2005
Study Start
August 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
August 2006
Date type not reportedRegistry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Last Updated
August 14, 2020
Record last verified: 2020-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: