SJG-136 in Treating Patients With Advanced Solid Tumors
A Phase I Study With SJG-136 (NSC #694501) in Patients With an Advanced Solid Tumor
A Phase I Study With SJG-136 (NSC #694501) in Patients With an Advanced Solid Tumor
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
REGISTRY · CTRP (Clinical Trial Reporting Program)
OTHER · Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
OTHER · CTEP
NIH
interventional
36
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedThis phase I trial is studying the side effects and best dose of SJG-136 in treating patients with advanced solid tumors. Drugs used in chemotherapy, such as SJG-136, work in different ways to stop the growth of tumor cells, either by killing the cells or by stopping them from dividing.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 7, 2005
Actual (reported)February 8, 2005
Actual (reported)February 2007
Actual (reported)Recommended phase 2 dose of SJG-136
Defined as when ≤1 out of 6 patients achieve dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) at highest dose level below the maximally administered dose.
Day 28
Patients receive SJG-136 IV over 20 minutes on days 1, 8, and 15. Courses repeat every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
Given IV
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York, 10065, United States
Naiyer Rizvi
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
First Submitted
February 7, 2005
First Posted
February 8, 2005
Study Start
November 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2007
Actual (reported)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Last Updated
December 11, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: