Study of M200 (Volociximab) in Patients With Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma (RCC)
Phase 2 Open-Label Study of Volociximab (M200) in Patients With Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
48
1 country
3
Study Start
January 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)This clinical trial is being conducted to determine tumor response and preliminary safety of a monoclonal antibody that specifically binds to a cell surface receptor (α5β1 integrin) and is required for the establishment of new blood vessels during tumor growth, a process known as angiogenesis.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 4, 2005
Actual (reported)January 5, 2005
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)The proportion of patients with a confirmed tumor response at any time during the study
Any time during the study
Time to disease progression
Up to 104 weeks
Duration of tumor response
Up to 104 weeks
Pharmacokinetics (PK) of M200
Day 0 through Study Termination
Immunogenicity
Day 0 through Study Termination
Volociximab administered intravenously at a dose of 10 mg/kg qowk
Volociximab administered intravenously at a dose of 15 mg/kg qwk
Volociximab intravenously (Cohort 1: 10 mg/kg every other week or Cohort 2: 15 mg/kg once a week) for up to 104 weeks or until disease progression, whichever occurs first.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Site Reference ID/Investigator# 70400
Los Angeles, California, 90095, United States
Site Reference ID/Investigator# 70401
New York, New York, 10021, United States
Site Reference ID/Investigator# 70399
Cleveland, Ohio, 44195, United States
Mihail Obrocea, MD
Abbott
48 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 4, 2005
First Posted
January 5, 2005
Study Start
January 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 27, 2012
Record last verified: 2012-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: