Safety Study of PPI-1019 in Patients With Mild-Moderate Alzheimer's Disease
Single Dose Escalation Safety Study of PPI-1019 in Patients With Mild-Moderate Alzheimer's Disease
Single Dose Escalation Safety Study of PPI-1019 in Patients With Mild-Moderate Alzheimer's Disease
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
125
1 country
2
Study Start
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
June 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
This is a multi-center, double-blind, inpatient study followed by outpatient, placebo-controlled, single-dose, dose-escalation evaluation of the safety and tolerability of PPI-1019 in patients with mild-moderate Alzheimer's disease (AD). Up to 12 sequential cohorts of 8 patients (6 active and 2 placebo) will be given a single PPI-1019 dose intravenously (IV) over 1 minute in order to determine a maximum tolerated dose (MTD). The MTD will be the dose immediately below the not-tolerated dose.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 27, 2004
Actual (reported)December 28, 2004
Actual (reported)June 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Clinical (adverse events, vital signs, ECG) and laboratory (chemistry, hematology) parameters
Single dose pharmacokinetic parameters
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior at the University California, Irvine
Orange, California, 92868, United States
Global Medical Institutes LLC
Princeton, New Jersey, 08540, United States
First Submitted
December 27, 2004
First Posted
December 28, 2004
Study Start
May 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
June 2005
Date type not reportedCERE-110 in Subjects With Mild to Moderate Alzheimer's Disease
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Last Updated
September 19, 2006
Record last verified: 2006-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: