Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
interventional
1,521
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2000
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)This study evaluates the effect on children and caregivers of providing training in warm, sensitive, responsive caregiving to caregivers in three orphanages in St. Petersburg, Russia. The study also assesses the effectiveness of having more consistent care from fewer caregivers in a family-like environment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
March 2006
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2000
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 31, 2003
Actual (reported)April 1, 2003
Actual (reported)March 2006
Actual (reported)March 2006
Actual (reported)children's physical growth
Improved physical growth
4 to 9+ months
Children's development (mental, motor, social and emotional)
Improved behavioral development
4 to 9+ months
One group received caregiving intervention, another received only training, and a third was business as usual. These were the interventions.
Responsive caregiving consisted of operational circumstances and training of caregivers.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Baby Home #13
Saint Petersburg, Canal Gnboedora 98, 190 068, Russia
Robert B. McCall
University of Pittsburgh
1,521 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 31, 2003
First Posted
April 1, 2003
Study Start
April 2000
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Study Completion
March 2006
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 29, 2014
Record last verified: 2004-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: