Sponsor study identifier
interventional
100
1 country
1
Study Start
Not reported
Date not reportedPrimary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
December 2001
Actual (reported)Newly diagnosed localized prostate cancer patients face difficult decisions about treatment and management; including radiation therapy, radical prostatectomy, brachytherapy, and observation. Previous studies have cited patient preference and physician recommendation for treatment as major roles in treatment decisions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2001
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 14, 2001
Actual (reported)March 16, 2001
Actual (reported)December 2001
Actual (reported)Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center Community-Based Outpatient Clinic Lake Side Divison, Chicago, IL
Chicago, Illinois, 60611, United States
Knight SJ, Nathan DP, Siston AK, Kattan MW, Elstein AS, Collela KM, Wolf MS, Slimack NS, Bennett CL, Golub RM. Pilot study of a utilities-based treatment decision intervention for prostate cancer patients. Clin Prostate Cancer. 2002 Sep;1(2):105-14. doi: 10.3816/cgc.2002.n.012.
Charles L. Bennett, MD PhD MPP
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center Community-Based Outpatient Clinic Lake Side Divison, Chicago, IL
Sara J. Knight, PhD
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center Community-Based Outpatient Clinic Lake Side Divison, Chicago, IL
First Submitted
March 14, 2001
First Posted
March 16, 2001
Study Completion
December 2001
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 7, 2015
Record last verified: 2007-02
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: